October 20, 2021

Return of the Travel Media Awards 2021


18 October London saw the return of the live Travel Media Awards at the fabulous Kimpton Fitzroy London Hotel.

Sponsored by The Italian National Tourist Board, Babble and Easyjet Holidays and a host of other leading travel brands some 300 travel Editors, writers, bloggers/vloggers, broadcasters and travel photographers , PR and travel industry professionals attended the event to recognise the very best of the UK travel media.

Big winners on the night were The Sunday Times, Metro, TTG Media, Harpers Bazaar, The Business Travel Magazine and Wanderlust to list just a few.

TV presenter and journalist Ade Adepitan was the recipient of the 2021 Special Contribution Award.

The Travel Media Awards now in its 7th year is a joint venture between Travega and APL Media.

The 2022 Travel Media Awards will be held in October 2022; more details at