October 23, 2017

3rd annual Travel Media Awards


The 3rd annual Travel Media Awards, in association with the Italian National Tourist Board took place at the ME London Hotel on Wednesday 18 October.

Created in 2015 by Travega and APL Media, the awards have quickly established themselves as the “Oscars” of the travel media sector, attended by travel editors, writers, broadcasters and photographers from the leading trade and consumer travel media.

Just some of the winners on the night included The Sunday Times, TTG Media, The Metro, Lonely Planet Traveller and Suitcase magazine.

The Travel Media Awards were pleased to present celebrity chef and TV presenter Rick Stein OBE with a special contribution award  in recognition of his Long Weekends series as shown on BBC 2.

The 4th annual Travel Media Awards will return to the ME London Hotel on Wednesday 17 October 2018; for more information go to

For 2018 sponsorship opportunities please contact

The Trophies

Travel Media Awards 2017 in association with the Italian National Tourist Board

Co Founder of the Awards and Master of Ceremonies Giles Harper

The Italian Tourist Board Team

Lynn Narraway, Seabourn, Judith Chalmers OBE with

Carly Perkins Holland America Line

Flavio Zappacosta, Italian National Tourist Board with

Steve Bleach, Travel Editor The Sunday Times

Winner of the best Tabloid Newspaper Travel Section,

Metro’s Lisa Scott with Flavio Zappacosta

Special Contribution Award winner Rick Stein OBE with Sas Stein