January 26, 2021

2020 Travel Media Awards


The 6th annual Travel Media Awards in association with Babble took place virtually on Monday 25 January 2021.  Watch the full awards ceremony below.

Travel Media Awards 2020

Attended by over 300 Travel Editors, writers , broadcasters photographers,  bloggers and vloggers, winners included The Daily Telegraph,  TTG, Vanity Fair, The Sun, Wanderlust and the Independent, alongside a host of top travel writers.  For the complete list of winners go to

Levison Wood, British explorer, broadcaster and writer

British explorer, broadcaster, and writer Levison Wood collected the Special Contribution Award following in the footsteps of TV chef Rick Stein, broadcaster Simon Reeve and Sun Travel Editor Lisa Minot.

The 7th annual Travel Media Awards will take place on Monday 18 October at the Kimpton Fitzroy London Hotel.

Launched in 2015 the Travel Media Awards are owned and operated under a joint venture agreement between Travega and APL Media .

For entry or sponsorship information please contact